Advertisement Alberta Blue Cross

2016 Festival & Events

August 2016

August 2, 9, 16, 23: Movies on the Square - www.edmonton.ca/attractions_events/schedule_festivals_events/movies-on-the-square.aspx / 780-442-5311

August 2-6: Rock’n August - www.rocknaugust.com / 780-699-4539

August 4-7: Edmonton Folk Fest - edmontonfolkfest.org / 780-429-1899

August 5-7: Cariwest Summer Festival - www.cariwest.ca / 780-421-7800

August 5-7: Animethon - www.animethon.org

August 6-7: Edmonton Airshow - www.edmontonairshow.com

August 7: Ukrainian Day - www.history.alberta.ca/ukrainianvillage

August 11-21: Edmonton International Fringe Theatre Festival - www.fringetheatre.ca / 780-409-1910

August 19-21: Edmonton Dragon Boat Festival - edmontondragonboatfestival.com / 780-493-8158

August 19-21: Edmonton Blues Festival - bluesinternationalltd.com

August 20-21: Edmonton Marathon - edmontonmarathon.ca / 780-318-1118

August 25 - 28: Symphony Under the Sky presented by ATB Financial - edmontonsymphony.com / 780-428-1414

August 28: Viva Italia! Viva Edmonton - www.facebook.com/events/1168743886519534

 

September 2016

September 9-11: Kaleido Family Arts Festival - kaleidofest.ca / 780-471-1580

September 19-24: Visualeyez - Canada’s Annual Festival of Performance Art - visualeyez.org / 780-423-5353

September 21 - October 2: Edmonton Peace Festival - www.edmontonpeacefestival.org/

September 23-25: Accordion Extravaganza - edmontonaccordion.com / 780-446-8089 or 780-468-4788

September 29-October 8: Edmonton International Film Festival - edmontonfilmfest.com / 780-423-0844

September 30-October 2: Alberta Culture Days - culture.alberta.ca/culturedays/

 

October 2016

October 2: Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for the Cure - cbcf.org / 780-452-1166

October 5-8: Edmonton Comedy Festival - atbcomedy.com / 780-439-8809

October 13-23: LitFest: Edmonton’s Nonfiction Festival - litfestalberta.org / 780-498-2500

 

November 2016

November 4-5: Rocky Mountain Wine & Food Festival - www.rockymountainwine.com/edmonton.html / 1-866-228-3555

November 9-13: Canadian Finals Rodeo - cfr.ca / 1-888-800-7275

November 9-13: Farmfair - farmfairinternational.com / 1-888-800-7275

November 12: Christmas on the Square Holiday Light Up - edmontondowntown.com / 780-424-4085

November 19: All is Bright on 124 St www.124street.ca

November 24-27: Festival of Trees - festivaloftrees.ab.ca

 

December 2016

December 31: New Year’s Eve Downtown - 780-442-5311

 

PREVIOUS MONTHS

January 2016

Deep Freeze: A Byzantine Winter Festival - deepfreezefest.ca / 780-471-1580

Ice on Whyte Festival - iceonwhyte.ca / 780-758-5878

The Canoe Theatre Festival - workshopwest.org / 780-477-5955

Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village Feast of Jordan (Epiphany) www.history.alberta.ca/ ukrainianvillage/specialevents/specialevents.aspx

Renovation Show - www.edmontonrenovationshow.com

Pet Expo - petexpo.ca

 

February 2016

Family Day at the Legislature - www.assembly.ab.ca/visitor

Canadian Birkebeiner Ski Festival - canadianbirkie.com / 780-430-7153

Wildfire Improv Festival - rapidfiretheatre.com / 780-448-0695

Silver Skate Festival - silverskatefestival.org / 780-488-1960

The RUBADOO Arts Festival - albertaaboriginalarts.com / 780-913-3570

 

March 2016

Edmonton Home & Garden Show - edmontonhomeshow.com

Edmonton Farm and Ranch Show - www.farmandranchshow.com

 

April 2016

Edmonton Woman’s Show - www.womanshow.com

Edmonton Kiwanis Music Festival - edmontonkiwanis.com/musicfest / 780-488-3498

Edmonton Poetry Festival - edmontonpoetryfestival.com / 780-454-3233

 

May 2016

Edmonton and Area Corporate Challenge - www.edmontoncorporatechallenge.com / 780-463-9500

Coronation Triathlon -  Alberta Triathlon Association www.triathlon.ab.ca

Opera Nuova’s Vocal Arts Festival - www.operanuova.ca / 780-487-4844

St. Albert Kinsmen Rainmaker Rodeo & Exhibition - rainmaker.ab.ca

International Children’s Festival - childfest.com

Northwestfest - northwestfest.ca / 587-501-4833

 

June 2016

International Children’s Festival - childfest.com

Dreamspeakers Film Festival - dreamspeakers.org / 780-378-9609

Next Generation Arts Festival (Nextfest) - nextfest.ca / 780-453-2440

Heart of the City Music and Arts Festival - heartcityfest.com / 780-667-3798

Creative Age Festival - creativeageedmonton.ca / 780-248-1556

Edmonton Pride Festival - edmontonpride.ca

Sprouts New Play Festival for Kids - concretetheatre.ca / 780-439-3905

Improvaganza International Improv Festival - rapidfiretheatre.com / 780-448-0695

Summer Solstice Festival - edmontonchambermusic.org

Edmonton International Jazz Festival - edmontonjazz.com / 780-990-0222

feats - Festival of Dance - abdancealliance.ab.ca / 780-422-8107

Freewill Shakespeare Festival - freewillshakespeare.com / 780-425-8086

The Works Art & Design Festival - www.theworks.ab.ca / 780-426-2122

 

July 2016

Canada Day - 780-442-5311

K-Days - www.k-days.com

Edmonton International Street Performers Festival - edmontonstreetfest.com / 780-425-5162

Edmonton Triathlon Festival - edmontontriathlon.org / 780-995-1658

A Taste of Edmonton - www.tasteofedm.ca / 780-423-2822

Sourdough Raft Race - sourdoughraftrace.com / 780-406-0235

Freewill Shakespeare Festival - freewillshakespeare.com

Interstellar Rodeo - interstellarrodeo.com/edmonton/

Blueberry Bluegrass & Country Music Society Festival - blueberrybluegrass.com

Ronald McDonald House Block Party - rmhnorthernalberta.org/block-party

Servus Heritage Festival - heritage-festival.com / 780-488-3378

 

Editor’s Note: Be sure to visit the events’ websites for exact dates, times and locations... and be sure to have fun!

Share This Page

Contests

Stay Connected

Advertisement ICS

Things to do…